New Appointments to the BCA Board

Mar 28, 2019 11:00

The Ministry of National Development (MND) has re-appointed incumbent Chairman Mr Lee Fook Sun (李福燊) and eight existing members to the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) Board. Four new members will also join the BCA Board and five members will be stepping down.

The new Board will continue to play an instrumental role in guiding BCA’s policies and strategies in transforming the built environment sector into one that is more productive and technologically advanced. All appointments will be for a two-year term with effect from 1 April 2019. 

New Board Members

The four new BCA Board members bring with them broad expertise and experience from the built environment sector and academia. They are:

Mr Johnny Lim Chee Hwa (林志华)
Executive Director, Teambuild Engineering & Construction Pte Ltd

Mr Sherman Kwek Eik Tse (郭益智)
Group Chief Executive Officer, City Developments Limited

Professor Tan Thiam Soon (陈添顺)
President, Singapore Institute of Technology

Mr Wong Heang Fine (黄显辉)
Group Chief Executive Officer, Surbana Jurong Private Limited

Re-appointment of Chairman and Board Members

Mr Lee Fook Sun who is also the Chairman of Ensign InfoSecurity Pte. Ltd., has been re-appointed Chairman, BCA. Eight other members have also been re-appointed. They are:

Deputy Chairman

Mr Norman Ip Ka Cheung (葉家祥)
Chairman, WBL Corporation Limited


Mr Frankie Chia Soo Hien (谢守贤)
Managing Partner, BDO LLP 

Ms Kala Anandarajah
Partner, Rajah & Tann LLP 

Mr Kenneth Loo (卢柏荣)
Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, Straits Construction Group Pte Ltd 

Mr Mohamad Saiful Saroni
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP 

Ar. Tang Kok Thye (邓国泰)
Associate Partner, ADDP Architects LLP 

Mr Terence Ho (何伟伦)
Divisional Director, Manpower Planning & Policy Division, Ministry of Manpower

Mr Hugh Lim (林优扬)
Chief Executive Officer, BCA

Board Members Stepping down

Five Board members will step down from the BCA Board after completing their term of office. They are:

Mr Ang Wee Gee (洪伟义)
Former Chief Executive Officer, Keppel Land Ltd 

Mr Han Fook Kwang (韩福光)
Editor-at-Large, The Straits Times, Singapore Press Holdings

Er. Lai Huen Poh (黎顯寶)
Senior Managing Director, RSP Architects Planners & Engineers (Pte) Ltd

Dr Lim Jui (林睿)
Chief Executive Officer, NTU Innovation and NTUitive Pte Ltd 

Mr Yong Tiam Yoon (杨添荣)
Deputy Chairman, Woh Hup Pte Ltd

MND and BCA welcome the new Board members and extend their deep appreciation to the outgoing members for their guidance, invaluable service and contributions during their tenure.